REVIEWS

  • Yes! I received this as a birthday gift. Had a fab morning going over my ‘colours’, styling tips, makeup tips and hair tips as well. Ruth was lovely and very welcoming, knowledgeable and had great useful feedback 😀👍

    thumb Mehvish Aziz
    11/30/2018

    While redecorating my house I was starting to find all the options out there rather overwhelming and confusing. However, after a fabulous session with Ruth I felt so much more confident in my choices. She provided invaluable advice around colours. She listened to what I wanted and we worked together to make the final choices. If it wasn’t for Ruth, I’d be about to redecorate again, as before my session I was ready to paint several of the rooms in colours that now I realise would have been very wrong. I really love the colours we went for, so much better than what I was going to do originally. Thanks for saving me from an expensive and infuriating mistake Ruth! Highly recommend

    thumb Joy Rees
    10/05/2018

    5 star review  Received some great advice and guidance from Ruth! Left feeling more confident to experiment with new colours and think more about my style in general. Would highly recommend.

    thumb Claire Phelan
    7/31/2018

    5 star review  Won a consultation with Ruth as a raffle prize. Was so worthwhile I now have a much better idea of what colours suit me and discovered colours I may not have chosen in the past. Can't wait to update my wardrobe. I like the fact too from the website you can order make up to suit your colouring. Ruth is great at explaining the background of how it works, an enjoyable couple of hours. Highly recommend it.

    thumb Catherine Kerr
    7/30/2018

    5 star review  Cobalt colour consultancy offered me the best fashion/beauty advice I've ever had. Ruth talked me through each of the 6 colour types, using examples of celebrities and their colour choices to illustrate their comparability. She then talked me through my colour type, showed me the colours that most suit me, and identified my secondary type by holding up colour swatches to my face. Ruth gave me tips on how to incorporate positive colour choices in my work and leisure outfits, to suit my body shape too. This experience gave me the confidence to try make-up and outfit colours I'd never been brave enough to wear previously. I've since had lots more compliments on my appearance 😎. Ruth was professional and personable, and her knowledge and manner made my session so enjoyable and very useful. I'd highly recommend her to anyone considering this service. Many thanks, Ruth!

    thumb Pippa Joy
    7/07/2018

    5 star review  I had a great session with Ruth learning about the colours that do - and don't! - suit me. She explains the theory behind the colour analysis clearly and with lots of visual examples. Colour is important to me as a photographer and artist, and I have therefore had favourite colours which I have stuck to wearing for years. Ruth showed me how very subtle changes in tone can make a huge difference; some shades that I had thought suited me were actually not very flattering, but she also showed me there were alternative shades of the same colour that do work. She also encouraged me to experiment with brighter shades and colours which I would never have thought about wearing before, but have had fun introducing to my wardrobe. She also gave lots of suggestions on how to make changes to the colours you wear without spending much money - always a bonus! I highly recommend her services.

    thumb Anneleen Lindsay
    5/28/2018

    5 star review  I loved my session with Ruth! She makes the principles and ideas behind the colour styling come alive with her fun and friendly communication and advice. I walked away inspired (and that’s from a person whose idea of ‘colourful’ is grey)!

    thumb Katrin Vilhelm Poulsen
    5/04/2018

    5 star review  I received a colour consultation as a gift from overseas for my birthday. From start to finish Ruth was incredible. She arranged delivery of my voucher and booked me in at a time that was suitable for me as I have a young baby. She made me feel most welcome on arrival and completely comfortable throughout. I have gained so much more confidence in my wardrobe choices since my session with Ruth. Completely recommend her services for a gift or a treat for yourself. Loved it.

    thumb Stephanie Sim
    4/13/2018

    5 star review  Ruth is so skilled. Delighted with the results! Highly recommended.

    thumb Abbie Cassidy
    10/07/2017

    5 star review  Ruth is insightful, supportive and great with top tips to make you shine.

    thumb Emma Faith
    10/06/2017

    5 star review  What an afternoon it was fun, enlightening and loved every minute Ruth was such a friendly approachable person thought I had known her for years rather than hours would recommend

    thumb Sharon Danskine
    7/21/2017

    5 star review  Cobalt recently advised and styled at a fashion show I was fortunate enough to model in. The clothing and accessories were beautifully selected from the exceptional Rosy Penguin in Morningside where Ruth works. Ruth has superb knowledge of the clothing and was on hand backstage making sure each model showcased the clothes to their maximum. Ruth puts you at ease immediately - she is very honest but in a professional manner. Her eye for detail is evident in her social media posts. I would have no hesitation to recommend Cobalt services to all and will very much look forward to dealing with Ruth in the future. 5 star service

    thumb Emma Burnett
    7/17/2017

    5 star review  Ruth works in rosypenguin, the womenswear shop in morningside and is amazing with customers, helping them choose garments and accessories that are perfect for them. She has a real eye for detail and knows how to put colours together that complement the person and their style. I call her fabulous Ruth 💕💕💕💕

    thumb Judith Campbell
    6/16/2017

    5 star review  Ruth is great. She helped pick our outfits for the SMPS Fashion Show. She was really helpful and was able to pick out what clothing suited us as well as the co-ordinating accessories. She is so friendly and knowledgeable, I would definitely recommend her to others.

    thumb Jo Pentland
    6/14/2017

    5 star review  I was lucky enough to have Ruth do my colours using the amazing Colour me Beautiful. Ruth was very knowledgeable and great at explaining the type of colouring I have, which colours suit me best and how to wear them for different occasions.

    thumb Claire Furnival
    6/09/2017